Birch Benders Paleo Pancake Mix Review

Published by Rebecca Baron on

Nowadays, a lot of people are seeking out gluten-free options to their favorite starchy staples. Some even say that everyone can benefit from less gluten in the diet, whether you are celiac or not.

More and more alternatives keep coming to the market, Birch Benders a small-batch kind of company becoming a major player in the area of grain-free baking. I decided to try out their Paleo Pancake mix, and below is my review:

Results

First I tried the standard recipe, and their suggestion of adding extra batter for thicker pancakes. Then, I tried it out with fresh blueberries. The product was a bit lumpy, and a whisk would be a faster option than a fork. The directions list to stir until the ingredients were combined, but it took a lot of stirring.

The standard recipe delivered thin delectable disks with crispy edges that reminded me of crepes. The thicker ones were very reminiscent of real pancakes; although I tried them plain, I’d imagine they’d be quite good with a dark local maple syrup. Factors and opinion began to shift once I tried it with fresh blueberries, that is when things got messy.

I found that the berries overwhelmed the pancake batter, with half of the berry would bulge out of a fully cooked pancake. Then I thought to crush the blueberries, which it’s pulp made it harder for the batter to bind and cook thoroughly in the center. Flipping them would almost always break.

Review

The product could improve by modifying their ingredients to make the pancakes come out more fluffy. Possibly some cream of tartar, or an egg white? I gather that egg white would still keep the recipe under paleo definitions.

Overall, it’s a really good product. Taste very much like regular pancakes, and I enjoy the fact it’s sweetened with monkfruit. I believe it’s a wonderful alternative for those who need to abstain from gluten. I give it 3 out of 5 carrots though because I find thickness of batter and smoother blending of the batter can be improved upon.

Perhaps in the future, I can review several different kinds of brands. I’ll need some taste testers though! Let me know in the comments if you’d like me to review other brands.

For the love of food & all that’s good

Spread the Word

15 Comments

leslie brossman · December 4, 2020 at 7:53 pm

You made some nice points there. I looked on the internet for the subject matter and found most individuals will agree with your site.

marcus furlan · December 5, 2020 at 1:49 pm

You made some nice points there. I looked on the internet for the subject matter and found most individuals will agree with your site.

ronda tote · December 9, 2020 at 3:35 pm

Hello! I could have sworn I’ve been to this blog before but after browsing through some of the post I realized it’s new to me. Anyways, I’m definitely happy I found it and I’ll be book-marking and checking back frequently!

yerli filmler · December 11, 2020 at 8:51 am

Muchos Gracias for your article post. Really Great. Agnus Liem

güvenilir casino oyun siteleri · December 16, 2020 at 4:20 am

Thank you for your blog article.Really thank you! Really Great. Odette Reichardt

altyazili · December 18, 2020 at 7:44 pm

Thanks again for the article post.Really thank you! Will read on… Mason Reh

film · December 21, 2020 at 10:51 am

“wow, awesome blog article.Really thank you! Awesome.” Russ Racki

film · December 23, 2020 at 2:24 am

Thanks a lot for the post.Much thanks again. Want more. Ahmad Olay

google · February 21, 2021 at 9:16 pm

Hi there, just became aware of your blog through Google, and found that it is truly informative.
I’m gonna watch out for brussels. I’ll be grateful if
you continue this in future. Lots of people will be benefited from
your writing. Cheers!

pbase.com · February 22, 2021 at 12:49 pm

Today, I went to the beachfront with my kids. I found a sea shell and gave it to
my 4 year old daughter and said “You can hear the ocean if you put this to your ear.” She
placed the shell to her ear and screamed. There was a hermit crab inside and it pinched her ear.
She never wants to go back! LoL I know this is entirely off topic but I
had to tell someone!

google · February 22, 2021 at 5:11 pm

Thankfulness to my father who informed me on the topic of this website, this web site is truly remarkable.

CBD for dogs · February 23, 2021 at 3:01 am

Have you ever thought about writing an e-book or guest authoring on other
blogs? I have a blog centered on the same topics you discuss and would love to have you share some stories/information. I know my subscribers would value your work.
If you’re even remotely interested, feel free to shoot me
an e-mail.

Here is my web page: CBD for dogs

cbd gummies · February 23, 2021 at 6:53 am

I blog frequently and I genuinely appreciate your content.
This article has truly peaked my interest.

I will bookmark your site and keep checking for new
information about once a week. I opted in for your RSS feed
too.

My webpage … cbd gummies

buy cbd gummies · March 2, 2021 at 10:06 am

We absolutely love your blog and find most of your post’s to be just what I’m looking for.
Would you offer guest writers to write content
for you? I wouldn’t mind writing a post or elaborating on a lot
of the subjects you write regarding here. Again, awesome weblog!

buy CBD oil · March 2, 2021 at 12:26 pm

I visited many web pages except the audio quality for audio songs
current at this web site is really wonderful.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *