Birch Benders Paleo Pancake Mix Review

Published by Rebecca Baron on

Nowadays, a lot of people are seeking out gluten-free options to their favorite starchy staples. Some even say that everyone can benefit from less gluten in the diet, whether you are celiac or not.

More and more alternatives keep coming to the market, Birch Benders a small-batch kind of company becoming a major player in the area of grain-free baking. I decided to try out their Paleo Pancake mix, and below is my review:

Results

First I tried the standard recipe, and their suggestion of adding extra batter for thicker pancakes. Then, I tried it out with fresh blueberries. The product was a bit lumpy, and a whisk would be a faster option than a fork. The directions list to stir until the ingredients were combined, but it took a lot of stirring.

The standard recipe delivered thin delectable disks with crispy edges that reminded me of crepes. The thicker ones were very reminiscent of real pancakes; although I tried them plain, I’d imagine they’d be quite good with a dark local maple syrup. Factors and opinion began to shift once I tried it with fresh blueberries, that is when things got messy.

I found that the berries overwhelmed the pancake batter, with half of the berry would bulge out of a fully cooked pancake. Then I thought to crush the blueberries, which it’s pulp made it harder for the batter to bind and cook thoroughly in the center. Flipping them would almost always break.

Review

The product could improve by modifying their ingredients to make the pancakes come out more fluffy. Possibly some cream of tartar, or an egg white? I gather that egg white would still keep the recipe under paleo definitions.

Overall, it’s a really good product. Taste very much like regular pancakes, and I enjoy the fact it’s sweetened with monkfruit. I believe it’s a wonderful alternative for those who need to abstain from gluten. I give it 3 out of 5 carrots though because I find thickness of batter and smoother blending of the batter can be improved upon.

Perhaps in the future, I can review several different kinds of brands. I’ll need some taste testers though! Let me know in the comments if you’d like me to review other brands.

For the love of food & all that’s good

Spread the Word

38 Comments

leslie brossman · December 4, 2020 at 7:53 pm

You made some nice points there. I looked on the internet for the subject matter and found most individuals will agree with your site.

marcus furlan · December 5, 2020 at 1:49 pm

You made some nice points there. I looked on the internet for the subject matter and found most individuals will agree with your site.

ronda tote · December 9, 2020 at 3:35 pm

Hello! I could have sworn I’ve been to this blog before but after browsing through some of the post I realized it’s new to me. Anyways, I’m definitely happy I found it and I’ll be book-marking and checking back frequently!

yerli filmler · December 11, 2020 at 8:51 am

Muchos Gracias for your article post. Really Great. Agnus Liem

güvenilir casino oyun siteleri · December 16, 2020 at 4:20 am

Thank you for your blog article.Really thank you! Really Great. Odette Reichardt

altyazili · December 18, 2020 at 7:44 pm

Thanks again for the article post.Really thank you! Will read on… Mason Reh

film · December 21, 2020 at 10:51 am

“wow, awesome blog article.Really thank you! Awesome.” Russ Racki

film · December 23, 2020 at 2:24 am

Thanks a lot for the post.Much thanks again. Want more. Ahmad Olay

google · February 21, 2021 at 9:16 pm

Hi there, just became aware of your blog through Google, and found that it is truly informative.
I’m gonna watch out for brussels. I’ll be grateful if
you continue this in future. Lots of people will be benefited from
your writing. Cheers!

pbase.com · February 22, 2021 at 12:49 pm

Today, I went to the beachfront with my kids. I found a sea shell and gave it to
my 4 year old daughter and said “You can hear the ocean if you put this to your ear.” She
placed the shell to her ear and screamed. There was a hermit crab inside and it pinched her ear.
She never wants to go back! LoL I know this is entirely off topic but I
had to tell someone!

google · February 22, 2021 at 5:11 pm

Thankfulness to my father who informed me on the topic of this website, this web site is truly remarkable.

CBD for dogs · February 23, 2021 at 3:01 am

Have you ever thought about writing an e-book or guest authoring on other
blogs? I have a blog centered on the same topics you discuss and would love to have you share some stories/information. I know my subscribers would value your work.
If you’re even remotely interested, feel free to shoot me
an e-mail.

Here is my web page: CBD for dogs

cbd gummies · February 23, 2021 at 6:53 am

I blog frequently and I genuinely appreciate your content.
This article has truly peaked my interest.

I will bookmark your site and keep checking for new
information about once a week. I opted in for your RSS feed
too.

My webpage … cbd gummies

buy cbd gummies · March 2, 2021 at 10:06 am

We absolutely love your blog and find most of your post’s to be just what I’m looking for.
Would you offer guest writers to write content
for you? I wouldn’t mind writing a post or elaborating on a lot
of the subjects you write regarding here. Again, awesome weblog!

buy CBD oil · March 2, 2021 at 12:26 pm

I visited many web pages except the audio quality for audio songs
current at this web site is really wonderful.

asmr https://0mniartist.tumblr.com · April 13, 2021 at 12:40 pm

I’m really impressed along with your writing abilities
as neatly as with the layout to your blog. Is this a paid subject matter or did you customize it yourself?
Anyway keep up the excellent quality writing, it is uncommon to see a great weblog like this one nowadays..

asmr 0mniartist

gamefly your · April 27, 2021 at 10:08 pm

I’m not that much of a internet reader to be honest but your blogs really nice,
keep it up! I’ll go ahead and bookmark your website to come back down the road.
Many thanks

where asmr · April 29, 2021 at 5:29 pm

Hi, I do think your website may be having internet browser compatibility issues.

When I look at your website in Safari, it looks fine however, if opening in IE, it has some
overlapping issues. I merely wanted to give you a quick heads up!
Other than that, great blog!

why gamefly · May 3, 2021 at 11:27 pm

Hi, this weekend is good for me, as this time i am
reading this impressive educational paragraph here at my residence.

an asmr · May 4, 2021 at 7:59 am

What’s up to all, it’s really a good for me to pay a quick visit this web site, it includes
useful Information.

asmr but · May 8, 2021 at 4:27 am

Howdy! This is my first visit to your blog! We are a group of volunteers and starting a
new initiative in a community in the same niche.

Your blog provided us valuable information to work on. You have done a outstanding job!

asmr for · May 21, 2021 at 11:20 am

Appreciate this post. Will try it out.

of free dating sites · May 26, 2021 at 2:06 am

Hello, its fastidious piece of writing on the topic of media print, we all be aware of media is
a enormous source of information.

free dating sites an · May 26, 2021 at 1:54 pm

Keep on working, great job!

dating sites with · May 28, 2021 at 6:49 pm

Hello There. I discovered your blog the use of msn. That is a very smartly written article.
I’ll make sure to bookmark it and come back to learn more of your useful
info. Thank you for the post. I will definitely return.

free dating sites it · May 28, 2021 at 10:40 pm

Hello excellent blog! Does running a blog such as this take a lot of work?
I have virtually no knowledge of programming but I had
been hoping to start my own blog soon. Anyhow, if you have any recommendations or techniques for new
blog owners please share. I understand this is off subject
nevertheless I simply had to ask. Thank you!

free dating sites an · May 29, 2021 at 4:45 pm

WOW just what I was searching for. Came here by
searching for why

our scoliosis · May 30, 2021 at 1:25 pm

Appreciate this post. Will try it out.

scoliosis on · May 31, 2021 at 1:25 am

This article offers clear idea in support of the new viewers of blogging, that actually how to do
blogging.

was free dating sites · May 31, 2021 at 12:15 pm

An impressive share! I have just forwarded this onto a colleague who had been conducting a little homework on this.

And he actually bought me lunch because I stumbled upon it for him…
lol. So allow me to reword this…. Thank YOU for the meal!!

But yeah, thanks for spending some time to talk about this subject here on your site.

dating sites my · June 1, 2021 at 2:19 am

I believe what you said was actually very logical.

But, think about this, suppose you were to create a awesome title?
I am not saying your content is not good., however what if you added a post title to possibly grab
a person’s attention? I mean Birch Benders Paleo Pancake Mix Review – Carrot Campaign is a little plain. You could glance at Yahoo’s home page and note how
they create article headlines to grab people interested.
You might try adding a video or a pic or two to grab readers excited about everything’ve
written. Just my opinion, it would make your posts a little bit more interesting.

tinyurl.com · June 2, 2021 at 1:28 am

Great blog! Do you have any helpful hints for aspiring writers?
I’m hoping to start my own site soon but I’m a little lost on everything.
Would you advise starting with a free platform like WordPress or go
for a paid option? There are so many options out there that I’m completely confused ..
Any suggestions? Appreciate it!

    Rebecca Baron · June 15, 2021 at 1:03 am

    If you want own your content and protect your intellectual property, it is recommended to put the investment in having your own hosting. Do not start on a free site unless you are writing for leisure.

Melody · July 12, 2021 at 4:23 pm

Thanks for every other excellent post. The place else could anyone get
that type of info in such a perfect means of writing?
I’ve a presentation next week, and I am on the look for such info.

pbase.com · July 23, 2021 at 9:54 am

You could certainly see your skills within the work you write.

The world hopes for more passionate writers such as you who
aren’t afraid to say how they believe. At all times follow
your heart.

bookmark4you.win · July 29, 2021 at 8:37 pm

This is really fascinating, You’re a very skilled blogger.
I have joined your feed and sit up for in quest of extra of your magnificent
post. Additionally, I’ve shared your web site in my social networks

cyclepanty55.tumblr.com · August 2, 2021 at 6:34 am

My relatives always say that I am wasting my time here at web, however
I know I am getting experience daily by reading such good
posts.

https://morphomics.science/ · August 2, 2021 at 9:08 am

Thank you for the good writeup. It in truth was once a leisure account it.
Look advanced to more brought agreeable from you!
By the way, how can we be in contact?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *